Author Topic: Recombinant Skin 0110  (Read 62612 times)

ya1950

  • TodayPlus Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #15 on: December 22, 2003, 09:04:06 AM »
I'm not positive since the reference manual for the new version hasn't been posted yet but try using the following:

Code: [Select]
suntime,1,sunrise,official,24,12,HH:mm,,,l
suntime,1,sunset,official,24,26,HH:mm,,,l


Note the capital 'HH' in place of 'hh' I think that will give you 24 hr format.

ya1950

chucktansey

  • TodayPlus Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
I must have been lucky...
« Reply #16 on: December 22, 2003, 09:35:30 AM »
When I punched in my lat and long it updated to the correct sunrise/set tiems.  I did however download the second version of 0.11.

Sometimes the agenda and tasks take a while to load, but I find if I click on agenda and it seems stuck on "refreshing" I then click on task then  back to agenda and it is all refreshed.

I'm using an ipaq 4145 with mobile 2003 and the program seems to work without update for the compact .net framework.  I don't like the idea of loading all 1.59megs of this into main memory...

Great skin!!!

argh2000

  • TodayPlus User
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #17 on: December 22, 2003, 09:50:46 AM »
Quote from: "ya1950"
I'm not positive since the reference manual for the new version hasn't been posted yet but try using the following:

Code: [Select]
suntime,1,sunrise,official,24,12,HH:mm,,,l
suntime,1,sunset,official,24,26,HH:mm,,,l


Note the capital 'HH' in place of 'hh' I think that will give you 24 hr format.

ya1950


Hi ya1950 FYI I am using the HH for my sunrise and sunset and yes it will work :)

yiuroy

  • TodayPlus Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #18 on: December 22, 2003, 09:57:28 AM »
Hi ya1950,

Yes, it works!  Now the sunrise/set are in 24 hr format.  No confusion.  Thanks.

yiuroy

ya1950

  • TodayPlus Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #19 on: December 22, 2003, 10:06:10 AM »
chucktansey - I've noticed this behavior as well and I'm not sure what is causing it. I notice that OSX, which this skin is based on, seems to do the same thing. I'm waiting for the reference files on the new version. It may have to do with something that has changed in the new commands for the agenda section or it may be an issue with the newest version of Today+. I've seen others post that POOM update seems slow as well although the slider skin supplied by srs doesn't seem to have this issue. Until I see the updated commands I can't track it any further.


yiuroy- glad it worked  :)

ya1950

Yogiman

  • TodayPlus Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #20 on: December 22, 2003, 10:14:35 AM »
Quote from: "ya1950"
chucktansey - I've noticed this behavior as well and I'm not sure what is causing it. I notice that OSX, which this skin is based on, seems to do the same thing. I'm waiting for the reference files on the new version. It may have to do with something that has changed in the new commands for the agenda section or it may be an issue with the newest version of Today+. I've seen others post that POOM update seems slow as well although the slider skin supplied by srs doesn't seem to have this issue. Until I see the updated commands I can't track it any further.


yiuroy- glad it worked  :)

ya1950



Here's your solution i think. It worked for me :)
Eat well, Stay fit, Die anyway...

ya1950

  • TodayPlus Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #21 on: December 22, 2003, 10:58:42 AM »
Yogiman -

Quote
Here's your solution i think. It worked for me


 :?:  :?:  :?:

Could you elaborate?

ya1950

argh2000

  • TodayPlus User
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #22 on: December 22, 2003, 11:09:50 AM »
I did this to my task and calendar config. and now it works perfectly
Thanks to timmy for posting it :)



In 'config.exe', click the tab 'POOM' and click on 'Default'.
In 'config.exe', click the tab 'POOM Filters'.
Under 'Calendar' click 'Add New'. In number of days, fill in 360 and close. Do this two times more, so three lines are filled.

Under 'Tasks' click 'Add New'. In number of days, fill in 360, in 'Sort Order' Due Date, then click 'Show Overdue' and close.
Do this again, and fill in in 'Filter': ([Categories] = "Exam"OR [Categories] = "Review") AND [Categories] <> "" . Then, for the third time you add: In number of days, fill in 360, in 'Sort Order' Due Date, then click 'Show Overdue' and close.

ya1950

  • TodayPlus Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #23 on: December 22, 2003, 11:42:46 AM »
argh2000

Thanks a lot  :)  

What he is doing is setting the filters for calendar and task. I'm pretty sure that this is different for each skin. For instance using his instructions does not give me the overdue tasks showing in Recombinant skin. I'm also still seeing long update times on my machine even with these settings. It does point out that the problem probably has to do with the way filters are handled in the new version. I'm going to play with this some more and see if I can figure out more exact settings for this particular skin.

ya1950

argh2000

  • TodayPlus User
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #24 on: December 22, 2003, 07:29:23 PM »
Hi ya1950,

maybe once you solve the filtering you can share with us  :)

ya1950

  • TodayPlus Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #25 on: December 23, 2003, 02:04:31 AM »
OK. I think I've found the problem with slow refreshes of the agenda section. Apparently srs changed the outlook command in the new version. For anyone who is interested please see this thread:

http://www.dark-mojo.com/todayplus/viewtopic.php?t=987

The solution is to change 3 lines in the skin which contain the outlook command (They are in the agenda section toward the end of the skin):

Code: [Select]
outlook,2,1,238,66,1,0

outlook,5,1,235,66,2,1

outlook,5,1,235,66,0,2


to:

Code: [Select]
outlook,2,1,238,66,1,0,,,,1

outlook,5,1,235,66,2,1,,,,1

outlook,5,1,235,66,0,2,,,,1


Reinitial the plug in and this should solve the refresh problem. I still haven't solved the problem of overdue tasks not showing but I'm working on this.

If someone(s) could confirm that the above works I'd appreciate it. Once I get a confirmation I'll repost the skin with the bug fix. Sorry for the inconvience. In my rush to update the skin I modified it before I had documention of the all changes in the newest version.

ya1950

argh2000

  • TodayPlus User
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #26 on: December 23, 2003, 10:25:57 AM »
It works superbly ya1950.
Thanks a million :)

Yogiman

  • TodayPlus Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 133
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #27 on: December 23, 2003, 01:54:43 PM »
Quote from: "ya1950"
Yogiman -

Quote
Here's your solution i think. It worked for me


 :?:  :?:  :?:

Could you elaborate?

ya1950



Ooops forgot to post the link :) But you've found it already.
Eat well, Stay fit, Die anyway...

yiuroy

  • TodayPlus Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #28 on: December 23, 2003, 10:29:58 PM »
Oh yes, after changing the 3 outlook lines accordingly, refresh of the agenda gets faster.  Thanks ya1950, you develop this great skin and always put it in superb shape.  :lol:  

One little thing, when clicking on the Time meu, it gives time info on 5 locations but doesn't correspond to the countries I've input in the configuration.  It seems I have to change the codes in the skin to have the desired locations shown, is that right?

Thanks for your work! :P

ya1950

  • TodayPlus Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
Recombinant Skin 0110
« Reply #29 on: December 24, 2003, 05:57:14 AM »
The location of the clocks were hard coded in the previous version. As soon as I get a chance to zip everything up I'm going to release a version with the bug fix. The clocks will not be hard coded in this version but you will still have to chance the time location in the skin to get the particular time zones you want.

ya1950