Author Topic: Tp Weather Utility  (Read 23733 times)

Timmy

  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #30 on: January 27, 2005, 05:11:41 AM »
Quote from: "uk_skinner"
Timmy:
Did you miss "c" in the code?

calcvar,var18,fromconfig,%var0%windir

Uk_skinner,

I realy don't know what code I'm missing, but I'l tell the things I do know:
•  when I drectly cal c1windir, c2windir abd c3windir then I get the right vars from the TodayPlus regestry. So there's no problem. (see first code)
•  when I call the right windir from c1 for Rotterdam, c2 for Arnhem and c3 for Vlissingen, then I can't get the information of the particular var on my screen. (See second code).

Did I make myself clear this time?

Timmy
Toshiba e750BT, WM 2003, Today Plus 0.11.0, WISbar Adv, Agenda Fusion, Pocket Slides, TomTom

Broesel

  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 595
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #31 on: January 27, 2005, 05:23:41 AM »
Quote from: "Timmy"

I realy don't know what code I'm missing


Timmy, the code has to be:

calcvar,var18,fromconfig,c%var0%windir

because the value is c1windir and you only replace the number with the var.

Broesel

uk_skinner

  • Global Moderator
  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1313
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #32 on: January 27, 2005, 05:53:14 AM »
Thanks broesel, that was what I meant.

Timmy, sorry I did not make myself clear.

to call c1windir using the var, you indeed need use "c%var0%windir".  So

when var0=1  --> c1windir
when var0=2  --> c2windir

if you missed "c", then you ended up like this:

1windir, 2windir....

Timmy

  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #33 on: January 27, 2005, 10:46:32 AM »
@Uk_skinner and @Broesel,

Thank you both for your patience!!! I understand these lines now, and everything is working well!

Thanks,
Timmy
Toshiba e750BT, WM 2003, Today Plus 0.11.0, WISbar Adv, Agenda Fusion, Pocket Slides, TomTom

uk_skinner

  • Global Moderator
  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1313
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #34 on: January 27, 2005, 03:40:23 PM »
I just included the silent version of the exe in the package.  Please go to the first post to redownload them if you wish to have the silent versions.

Warning:

The silent version will not give you any message even you have an error happened.  The exe will quit if any error message happened.  I would suggest you test the original version for a period of time and everything goes well as planned then you can switch to silent one.

Timmy

  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
TpSkyTranslation
« Reply #35 on: January 28, 2005, 12:27:38 PM »
@Uk_skinner,

Your silent versions ("s") are working well! Thanks!!!


@ALL,

In view of the translation of the weather text in the sky.txt (used by uk_skinner's TpSkyTranslate.exe) I've attached a handy forecasttext.doc

The steps:
    •  Unzip forecasttext.zip
    •  Fill in the translations of your own country in row three
    •  Delete row one
    •  Convert the table to text, and use the ',' as separator
    •  Add:
    ,<onbekend>
    Foggy,Mistig
    Rainy,Regenachtig
    •  After the last item you use a <RETURN>
    •  Save as Sky.txt
    •  Copy your Sky.txt to the same directory as forecasttxt.txt
    •  READY!

Timmy[/color]
Toshiba e750BT, WM 2003, Today Plus 0.11.0, WISbar Adv, Agenda Fusion, Pocket Slides, TomTom

uk_skinner

  • Global Moderator
  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1313
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #36 on: January 29, 2005, 07:09:19 AM »
@ 28Jan05:

Add TpRegistryWindEurope in Tp_WPACK_NonEng.  This exe will convert mhr to kmhr just like broesel wished.

@ 29Jan05:

A minor mistake was fixed in TpRegistryWindEurope.  Use 999 as "unlimited" for Vis

Broesel

  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 595
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #37 on: January 29, 2005, 07:48:25 AM »
Quote from: "uk_skinner"
@ 28Jan05:

Add TpRegistryWindEurope in Tp_WPACK_NonEng.  This exe will convert mhr to kmhr just like broesel requested.


Well, that was no request, only a wish  :D

Quote
@ 29Jan05:

A minor mistake was fixed in TpRegistryWindEurope.  Use 999 as "unlimited" for Vis


o.k. thanks  :)

Broesel

Timmy

  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #38 on: April 22, 2005, 07:39:28 AM »
Uk_skinner,

I need your help for TpRegistryWindDir.exe

This program brings the right icon numbers in the registry. Can you make the program doing:
'Variable' ----> 998 into registry?

For your information: 998.png is the 'variable' picture.

Timmy
Toshiba e750BT, WM 2003, Today Plus 0.11.0, WISbar Adv, Agenda Fusion, Pocket Slides, TomTom

uk_skinner

  • Global Moderator
  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1313
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #39 on: April 22, 2005, 07:46:14 AM »
Quote from: "Timmy"
Uk_skinner,

I need your help for TpRegistryWindDir.exe

This program brings the right icon numbers in the registry. Can you make the program doing:
'Variable' ----> 998 into registry?

For your information: 998.png is the 'variable' picture.

Timmy


Timmy:

It sets like this:

"Calm" : 999
"Variable" 998

Can you rename your "Variable" icon to "998"?  Or I missed something here?

 :?:

Timmy

  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #40 on: April 22, 2005, 07:51:42 AM »
Uk_skinner,

c2windir  wasn't brougt to the registry. In my city2.txt the winddirection is called "Variable". But is it wasn't put in the registry as nr. 998
(EDIT: nr. 999), so I thought the program didn't have that possibility at this moment.

What do you think?

Timmy
Toshiba e750BT, WM 2003, Today Plus 0.11.0, WISbar Adv, Agenda Fusion, Pocket Slides, TomTom

uk_skinner

  • Global Moderator
  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1313
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #41 on: April 22, 2005, 08:08:30 AM »
Quote from: "Timmy"
Uk_skinner,

c2windir  wasn't brougt to the registry. In my city2.txt the winddirection is called "Variable". But is it wasn't put in the registry as nr. 998, so I thought the program didn't have that possibility at this moment.

What do you think?

Timmy


Ok, found the problem.  The exe was set to look for "VAR" not "Variable".  Does "VAR" works for you in city.txt?  If it does, then I will change "Variable" to "VAR".

Timmy

  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 640
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #42 on: April 22, 2005, 08:45:28 AM »
Quote from: "uk_skinner"
Quote from: "Timmy"
Uk_skinner,

c2windir  wasn't brougt to the registry. In my city2.txt the winddirection is called "Variable". But is it wasn't put in the registry as nr. 998, so I thought the program didn't have that possibility at this moment.

What do you think?

Timmy


Ok, found the problem.  The exe was set to look for "VAR" not "Variable".  Does "VAR" works for you in city.txt?  If it does, then I will change "Variable" to "VAR".


Uk_skinner, it's OK now. "VAR" in my city.txt gives now number 998 in the Registry. So: problem solved! Thank you!

Timmy
Toshiba e750BT, WM 2003, Today Plus 0.11.0, WISbar Adv, Agenda Fusion, Pocket Slides, TomTom

Groovin

  • TodayPlus User
  • **
  • Posts: 71
Tp Weather Utility
« Reply #43 on: June 26, 2006, 09:49:39 PM »
UK_Skinner,

Thanks for this hard work.

I am setting up the TPDelay.exe and it works. However, after the Radar.exe fires and then finally the RSSClnup.exe I recieve a small error box that says.  "Could not start"

I have to admit I don't see anything wrong the weather data is good the radar data is good the RSS cleanup is good. So I am not sure what doesn't work because everthing is updated as it should be.

Any help is appreciated.

EDIT:

Well, I am supposing the silent version will be needed as no one has answered to say it is a problem so I will just assume it isn't and move on. Thanks again for the hardwork on these exe's. :D