Author Topic: SPGM-Vid issue incorporating with SPGM 1.4.7  (Read 5686 times)

thecustomshop

  • TodayPlus Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
SPGM-Vid issue incorporating with SPGM 1.4.7
« on: July 30, 2007, 02:49:01 PM »
I am currently attempting to install SPGM-Vid 1.0.9 with SPGM 1.4.7 on our website at http://www.thecustomshopautomotive.com/ under the Gallery page.  It appears to have installed, but the test video gallery does not appear.  Any thoughts?

jhollin1138

  • Administrator
  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 785
    • www.jhollin1138.com
Re: SPGM-Vid issue incorporating with SPGM 1.4.7
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2007, 07:54:45 AM »
I have never integrated SPGM-Vid into a CMS.  I have looked at it a few times, I just haven't been able to find enough time to it.
Jim H

thecustomshop

  • TodayPlus Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: SPGM-Vid issue incorporating with SPGM 1.4.7
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2007, 08:43:09 AM »
Not sure what you ment by all that.

But...
I have narrowed the problem down to the index.php file.  How can I ask it to open both files within index.php...

<?php require("spgm.php"); ?>
<?php require("spgm-vid.php"); ?>

This should open both sets of files and display picture galleries on top, and video galleries on the bottom.  Currently index.php only requires "spgm.php".

jhollin1138

  • Administrator
  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 785
    • www.jhollin1138.com
Re: SPGM-Vid issue incorporating with SPGM 1.4.7
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2007, 10:24:11 AM »
Not sure what you ment by all that.
CMS stands for Content Management System.  For explain Mambo is one and it looks like that is what you are running.
But...
I have narrowed the problem down to the index.php file.  How can I ask it to open both files within index.php...

<?php require("spgm.php"); ?>
<?php require("spgm-vid.php"); ?>

This should open both sets of files and display picture galleries on top, and video galleries on the bottom.  Currently index.php only requires "spgm.php".
I am not sure how much help I can be the next few weeks but if you have any specific problems, feel free to ask.
Jim H

thecustomshop

  • TodayPlus Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: SPGM-Vid issue incorporating with SPGM 1.4.7
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2007, 03:07:44 PM »
No, not running any CMS.  I simply incorporated PHP commands in with HTML to make it look fluid with the rest of the website.  Pretty much the SPGM index.php command was inserted in an existing web page.  Thats where my trouble is now.  I need the webpage to open not just <?php require("spgm.php"); ?>, but <?php require("spgm-vid.php"); ?> as well so it will display both galleries.  What is the required code to tell it to require to open/run both?

thecustomshop

  • TodayPlus Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: SPGM-Vid issue incorporating with SPGM 1.4.7
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2007, 03:40:43 PM »
I got it.

I missed a step in the directions to add...

// Begin SPGM-Vid Add
if ( USE_SPGMVID ) require_once ('spgm-vid.lib.php');
// End SPGM-Vid Add

All is well now.  Im just an idiot.

jhollin1138

  • Administrator
  • TodayPlus Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 785
    • www.jhollin1138.com
Re: SPGM-Vid issue incorporating with SPGM 1.4.7
« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2007, 07:42:28 AM »
Glad to hear you got it working.
Jim H